CP130 A spark plug issue hindered championship leader, Mohd Ramdan Rosli from topping the CP130 practice session at Stadium Kluang, host to Round 6 of the 2013 PETRONAS AAM Malaysian Cub Prix Championship.

As a result the PETRONAS Syntium Moto Yamaha AHM rider who was riding high following his success winning the ZIC Superbike Championship (SuperSports 600cc) instead registered third fastest for the day with 46.919s.

Meanwhile Mohd AAffendi Rosli blazed to the top of the timesheets to record his quickest lap at 46.565s, erasing the previous 46.666s record held set by Hafizh Syahrin Abdullah.

Second quickest was Mohd Zaqhwan Zaidi with 46.816s.

CP115 Mohd Hafiz Nor Azman did not waste anytime getting back into the groove as the PETRONAS Syntium Moto Yamaha AHM rider set the quickest lap in the CP115 category.

The 2012 WIRA Champion topped the time sheets with 47.686s ahead of long time rival, Fakhrusy Syakirin Rostam who had to settle for second best with 47.802s followed by Motul Yamaha YY Pang’s Tengku Amirul Haffiruddin, 47.922s.

“It feels good to get back on the bike after the long break. I feel refreshed and just eager to start racing again,” said the 2012 WIRA Champion.

“We had a productive practice today but I do not think I am fast enough as the top five riders are separated by less than a second. In that sense I need a solid strategy for both the qualifying and final races tomorrow if I want to finish on the podium,” added Hafiz.

WIRA Mohd Shafiq Rosli stepped out of Hafiza Rofa’s shadow to set the fastest time in the WIRA class.

The Warner Pump-YSP rider topped the time sheets with an impressive 47.458s ahead of Khairul Idham Pawi who timed 48.633s.

Newly returned Sarawakian rider, Mohd Nasri Ishak of Faito Factory Racing wrapped up the top three fastest with 48.720s.

Hafiza who leads the championship battle on the other hand registered fifth fastest with 48.914s.

Yamaha 135LC Super Series PETRONAS Usual podium suspects unfortunately did not make fastest time, instead it was Mohd Khairul Ikhwan Ajis who also rides for Team Mos Track Pro Yamaha Racing in the WIRA class who in turn recorded fastest of the day in 50.751s.

Although only able to set his fastest in the eleventh hour, Khairul did not fail to impress his trainers and competitors alike. Looks like the Yamaha team-building session over the season break did push this young lad to move reach for the top of his game.

Second fastest was Mohd Iqbal Amri Abdul Malek with his time of 50.887s while Mohd Helmi Azman who held fastest for a while in this session ended third with his time of 50.912s.

For more info and results, please visit

No Comments

Post A Comment